A Greek Tragedy in 10 seconds

Based upon a lame joke I made up in my head ages ago but never told anyone until today, and presented without apology.

Wife: Euripides?

Husband: Yeah, got caught on a nail.

Wife: Tragic.

Husband: Eumenides?

Wife: Uh, no. The sewing kit’s in the drawer. Eumenidoze yourself.

Now don’t get mad.  I did warn you it would be lame, but you went on and read it anyway.

Tragically, you’ve only yourself to blame.

About Bobbie Laughman

May vanish if startled. Professional Advice Dispenser. Amateur Human Being. Scam Detector. Christian. Grandma. Writer-ish. Artistic leanings. Anti-social. Old School Trekkie. Contains Nuts.
This entry was posted in humor, Literature/Language and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Greek Tragedy in 10 seconds

  1. Patty says:

    So what’s lame about it? I think it’s lol funny!

    • Patty says:

      It has occurred to me that maybe I don’t completely “get” this, but it reminds me of the Marx brothers, and it made me laugh. Thanks for sharing it.

      • Bobbie Laughman says:

        Thanks. It’s just a play on the sound of the names. I had to explain it to my husband, who said, after the explanation, that yes, he got that, but he was expecting there to be a deeper meaning. Humph.

Got something to say?