Whelmed.

…and trying to avoid the negative prefix usually attached to that word. Because we don’t use those here.

You might have noticed that I’ve not posted anything that would qualify as real content for a while, rather than just filler – and there hasn’t even been much of that. But perhaps nobody’s even looking, and I talk to the wind – or the electronic version thereof.

It’s not that I don’t have ideas – I’ve several posts in draft form, begun and abandoned, because my mind keeps telling me You know you should be doing something else. Look at all that stuff you need to get done. Do it. Now.

And, the thing is, it’s never completely done. There’s always more to do.

So, mentally, I’m back where I was a year and a half ago: feeling guilty about writing when there’s so much yet to be done, and quite close to using a negative prefix on the title of this post.

 

About Bobbie Laughman

May vanish if startled. Professional Advice Dispenser. Amateur Human Being. Scam Detector. Christian. Grandma. Writer-ish. Artistic leanings. Anti-social. Old School Trekkie. Contains Nuts.
This entry was posted in Personal, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whelmed.

  1. obimomjacoby says:

    heh, this is how I feel…exactly. we are together in our separate worlds…..

  2. Samantha says:

    I have that feeling myself often. Lately it has been you are so tired and seem to need a nap every day and shouldn’t be wasting what time you have awake online. I’ve found though that these moments when I share about my life are not only for me, but for those who read it.

Got something to say?

