Hey Kids, Let’s Put on a Show!

What if we did a remake of the Wizard of Oz and had Gary Busey play all the major roles?

I came across this picture today on Ye Olde Interwebz.
It reached out to me,
back into my childhood
and has
retroactively scarred me for life.

Thank you, O Internetz.
Thank you for allowing the creativity
and imagination of others, whom I shall never meet
to be spread far and wide,
proving to me that no matter where you go
people are whack.

via The Daily What.

About Bobbie Laughman

May vanish if startled. Professional Advice Dispenser. Amateur Human Being. Scam Detector. Christian. Grandma. Writer-ish. Artistic leanings. Anti-social. Old School Trekkie. Contains Nuts.
This entry was posted in Pictures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey Kids, Let’s Put on a Show!

  1. everburg says:

    Hey Bobbie, I was reading the comments on a recipe for homemade Nacho cheese on a blog (LOL) and happened to read your comments, and saw that you said you were a born and bred NE-Ohio girl, so decided to check out your blog. Where are you from? I’m a Canton girl, gone off to live in Canada with my Canadian hunny. ;D

    • Bobbie Laughman says:

      I was born in Euclid and lived in Perry from the time I was 1 year old until I left for Indiana to get married. We moved many times, but we lived in Canton for about 5 years, during which time both of our kids were born, at Timken Mercy Medical Center.

      Did you try that nacho cheese on Drew’s blog? It’s really amazing stuff, and so much better than store-bought cheese sauce!

Got something to say?

